Lacrosse (Boys) · Dallas

Dallas boys lacrosse: youth programs, costs and 2027 dates

One Dallas parent may be looking for a first stick-and-ball session, while another needs the right spring team for a seventh grader. Those searches lead into the same boys lacrosse system, where eligibility follows the current school program, current school district, and then the closest geographic member program. The quickest way through is to choose the right format first, then check the practice field and current opening before paying.

Key Takeaways

  • —1. Bridge is the clearest current first try. The free Bridge Lacrosse fall program welcomes boys in kindergarten through 12th grade, supplies equipment when needed, and lists October 4 through November 15 without stating a year.
  • —2. Deuces has the most complete Spring 2027 route. Dallas Deuces opens registration September 29. Boys in first through fourth grade can use its in-house route without a DFWL waiver; fifth through eighth graders must fit its published school and sibling eligibility rules.
  • —3. Settle DFWL eligibility before choosing by distance. DFW Youth Lacrosse eligibility decides the community team for most fifth through eighth graders. Dallas Youth is the North and East Dallas route, but its public details still stop at Spring 2026. High school players move to a THSLL school or community program.

How Dallas boys lacrosse is organized

This guide covers boys field lacrosse. Boys use different rules and protective equipment from girls, and North Texas places the two games in separate youth leagues.

The DFW Youth Lacrosse League organizes boys play through eighth grade. A family joins a member program, and that program enters teams in the league. DFWL does not operate as one metro-wide registration desk for individual players.

Eligibility follows a school-aligned order. A boy first plays for his current public or private school program when one exists. If it does not, the next route is the member program serving his current school district, followed by the closest geographic program. DFWL publishes exceptions, including a Dallas Deuces route for specified parochial and independent schools. Read the current eligibility document before assuming that the nearest field is the eligible program.

The local grade ladder is easier to read than the program names. DFWL groups younger players into kindergarten/first, second, and third/fourth divisions, then fifth/sixth and seventh/eighth. Providers often call kindergarten through fourth grade “Bantam” and fifth through eighth grade “Youth.”

Texas boys high school lacrosse is outside UIL. The current THSLL and UIL page describes its club model as member programs covering public school districts, SPC, TAPPS, and non-affiliated private schools. Programs may work closely with a school athletic department and follow UIL and TEA conduct or eligibility rules, but families use the THSLL member program for lacrosse registration and schedules.

Dallas boys lacrosse formats

First-touch or fall development
A short skills season where a new player can learn before the main spring schedule. Equipment requirements may be lighter, and Bridge can provide loaner gear for its current free fall program.
In-house team
One provider forms the teams and schedules games within its own program. Dallas Deuces uses this format for first through fourth grade and keeps regular-season games at Jesuit.
DFWL community team
A local member program registers the player, forms the roster, and enters the team in the North Texas boys league. Eligibility can depend on the player's current school, school district, or home area.
High school program
Boys in grades nine through 12 play through a THSLL member program in the North District. Entry belongs to the school or community club rather than the youth league.
Travel club
A separate multi-season commitment with its own selection process, practice fields, tournaments, and price. It does not change DFWL youth or THSLL high school eligibility.

Dallas boys lacrosse programs and league routes

Bridge Lacrosse

Free fall development and community spring lacrosse · Ages K–12 for the current fall program · Free for fall; Spring 2026 charged no dues. · JC Phelps Recreation Center, 3030 Tips Boulevard

Programs

The current fall page lists Sunday practices from October 4 through November 15, plus optional Tuesday open sessions and Wednesday advanced sessions. Its Spring 2026 page describes DFWL play through eighth grade and THSLL play for high school boys. Spring registration is closed, and Spring 2027 dates were not public at review.

Pros

Fall is free, welcomes every skill level, and provides equipment when needed. Bridge centers its Dallas work on South Dallas, Oak Cliff, West Dallas, Cedar Crest, and Pleasant Grove while welcoming players from other neighborhoods for fall.

Cons

The fall page does not state a year. The spring page tells athletes to supply their equipment, mouthguard, cleats, and uniform or jersey.

Best fit

A beginner who wants to try lacrosse before spring or a player in southern Dallas looking for the local community route.

Dallas Youth Lacrosse Association

DFWL community program for North and East Dallas · Ages 1st grade–middle school · Spring 2027 price is not public. · JCC Dallas, 7900 Northaven Road

Programs

Dallas Youth enters teams in DFWL and says players can develop regardless of prior skill. Its Spring 2026 information lists Monday and Tuesday evening practices, weekend games, and a season from early February through late April. The registration page still links expired Spring 2026 forms for first/second, third/fourth, fifth/sixth, and seventh/eighth grades.

Pros

The school- and geography-aligned community path for boys in North and East Dallas.

Cons

Public pages do not show a Spring 2027 fee, schedule, entry window, or live capacity.

Best fit

First through eighth graders in North or East Dallas once the program confirms the next registration window and an opening.

Dallas Deuces

In-house younger teams and DFWL older teams · Ages 1st–8th grades; kindergarten needs confirmation · $399–$749 by grade, plus $50 after December 9; uniform, gear and USA Lacrosse membership are separate. · Jesuit College Preparatory School of Dallas

Programs

The Spring 2027 page lists registration opening September 29, a $50 increase after December 9, and a January 8 close. Its free December 13 clinic is for boys with no lacrosse experience, with clinic registration opening November 23. First through fourth grades play in-house. Fifth through eighth grades play DFWL opponents around the metro area.

Pros

Any first through fourth grader may register without a DFWL waiver, teams are generally formed by school and grade, and regular-season games for those ages stay at Jesuit.

Cons

Fifth through eighth graders must fit the parochial-school or sibling eligibility rules. The price list includes K/first, while the team and eligibility text begins at first grade, so kindergarten placement needs confirmation.

Best fit

A younger player who wants an in-house spring team or an eligible older player who can practice at Jesuit and travel for DFWL games.

DFW Youth Lacrosse League member programs

North Texas boys league and school-aligned community routes · Player registration is set by each member program. · Dallas–Fort Worth

Programs

Highland Park, Episcopal School of Dallas, Greenhill, St. Mark's, Richardson, and other local programs appear on the member list. The family registers through the matching member program, which forms the roster and enters the team in DFWL.

Pros

The right starting place when Dallas Youth, Bridge, or Deuces does not match the player's school or home area.

Cons

Member programs are not interchangeable once school-first eligibility applies. The program should confirm eligibility in writing before the family buys a uniform or pays a nonrefundable fee.

Best fit

A first through eighth grader whose school has a team or whose current district points to another DFWL member.

Texas Nationals

Selected boys travel teams · Ages Graduation years 2029–2036 for current selected teams · Current 2026–27 boys price is not public. · Fields in Dallas, Addison, and Farmers Branch

Programs

The current boys teams are selected for September 2026 through July 2027. The next boys registration opens May 1, 2027 for August tryouts. The field list shows the possible weekly drive.

Pros

Adds training and tournament dates for a player who already understands his community or school route.

Cons

Current 2026–27 boys dues are not public, and the club does not replace DFWL or THSLL eligibility.

Best fit

A player seeking a separate club season who can wait for the next published tryout window.

Show 2 more programs

ADVNC Dallas

Travel club tryout route · Current dues are not public on the reviewed tryout page. · Dallas area

Programs

The current gender-neutral tryout page says tryouts have concluded and directs questions to the program.

Pros

A separate club conversation for a family comparing added training and tournament dates.

Cons

The reviewed notice does not identify itself as boys-specific, show an open entry route, or publish a current fee.

Best fit

A family that can get the exact team, ordinary practice fields, season dates, tournament travel, total cost, and current opening directly from the club.

THSLL North District

School and community high school boys programs · Ages 9th–12th grades · Fees are set by the member program. · North Texas

Programs

THSLL member programs provide the high school registration and schedule route. The league had not posted a 2027 season calendar at review.

Pros

The direct high school path for boys lacrosse in North Texas.

Cons

The public calendar still showed 2026 dates at review, so the player's school or community program is the source for the next schedule.

Best fit

A ninth through 12th grader, including one who also plays a separate travel season.

Grade progression and boys lacrosse equipment

A first-grader and a seventh-grader enter different versions of the same sport. Younger divisions use smaller-sided play, and some providers offer in-house games. DFWL also schedules younger divisions, but by fifth grade programs such as Deuces move fully into league competition and eligibility matters more. By ninth grade, the player needs the matching THSLL school or community program, even if he also plays for a travel club.

  • —Full field-player kit: The USA Lacrosse equipment guide calls for a boys stick, helmet, gloves, shoulder pads, arm pads, mouthguard, and protective cup. Field-player shoulder pads must meet the NOCSAE ND200 standard. Programs commonly add cleats and a uniform.
  • —Before buying: Bridge supplies equipment when needed for its current fall program, while its spring page tells athletes to bring their own gear. Deuces also requires personal equipment for spring.
  • —Goalies: Goalies need position-specific protective equipment. Deuces says it supplies house goalie sticks and chest protectors for third/fourth-grade teams.

For used shoulder pads or helmets, check the certification marks, condition, fit, and the program's color or model rules before paying.

Before paying a spring provider, separate what the player fee includes from the uniform, USA Lacrosse membership, equipment, travel, and payment fees. Add club tournament travel and lodging only after the program supplies the actual team schedule.

Keep team dates in the family calendar

Team schedules tend to arrive in layers: registration dates from the program, practices from a coach, league games, and later changes. Babs is a free family operating system in private beta on iOS. It connects to Gmail and surfaces suggested events and to-dos for a parent's review.

After a parent reviews an event Babs found in Gmail, Babs can add it to Google Calendar in one tap. Apple Calendar can display those Google Calendar events, but Babs does not add events directly to iCloud and does not support iCloud calendars. Accepted to-dos stay in Babs and are not sent to the calendar. Google Calendar remains the schedule home, and Gmail is Babs's only input.

Which Dallas boys lacrosse route fits your player?

Scroll horizontally to compare.

If your priority is…Best fit
A beginner who wants to try before springBridge's free fall program for grades K–12
A first through fourth grader who wants an in-house spring teamDallas Deuces at Jesuit
A first through eighth grader in North or East DallasDallas Youth, once Spring 2027 details and capacity are confirmed
A player in South Dallas, Oak Cliff, West Dallas, Cedar Crest, or Pleasant GroveBridge Lacrosse
A fifth through eighth grader at a parochial schoolDallas Deuces eligibility rules, read with DFWL's school-first order
A boy whose school has its own programThe matching DFWL member program
A player seeking a separate club seasonTexas Nationals' next boys window or a direct ADVNC Dallas conversation
A ninth through 12th graderThe matching THSLL North District school or community program

Get the Pre-Season Playbook

Everything you need to know before try-outs start — how to pick the right team, dodge hidden costs, and start the season feeling in control.

What Dallas boys lacrosse costs

Scroll horizontally to compare.

TierPrice range
Bridge fallFree, with equipment provided if needed. The page does not state a year.
Bridge Spring 2026No registration dues; athletes bring their equipment, mouthguard, cleats, and uniform or jersey.
Dallas Deuces Spring 2027$399 for K/first, $425 for second, $475 for third or fourth, and $749 for fifth/sixth or seventh/eighth; add $50 after December 9. Kindergarten eligibility needs confirmation.
Dallas Deuces required extrasUniform and equipment are separate. The page lists an annual USA Lacrosse membership at $40.
Dallas Youth LacrosseNo Spring 2027 player price is public.
DFWL member programsPlayer registration is set by the member program. DFWL's own $200–$350 Spring 2026 dues are per team, not per player.
Texas Nationals boys and ADVNC DallasCurrent dues are not public on the reviewed pages. ADVNC's concluded-tryouts notice is not gendered.

Dallas boys lacrosse calendar for 2026–27

Scroll horizontally to compare.

MonthWhat's happening
September 29, 2026Dallas Deuces opens Spring 2027 registration.
October 4–November 15, year not statedBridge's undated fall page lists seven Sundays of free development at JC Phelps Recreation Center.
November 23Registration opens for the December 13 Deuces beginner clinic.
December 9Deuces spring registration fees rise by $50 per grade group.
December 13Deuces holds its published clinic for boys with no prior lacrosse experience and its uniform and equipment fitting.
January 8, 2027Deuces closes spring registration and conflict submissions.
Late January–FebruaryDeuces older teams begin practice the week of January 25, with younger teams organizing soon after. Dallas Youth and other DFWL programs set their own dates.
February 13–14The published Deuces spring season begins, including the younger-grade playday.
March 15–19Deuces lists no games during spring break. Other programs may use different school calendars.
April 18–25Deuces completes fifth through eighth grade regular-season games April 18, runs those grades' playoffs April 24–25, and holds the first through fourth grade in-house playoff April 25.
Spring 2027 high school seasonTHSLL runs grades nine through 12, but its public calendar still showed 2026 dates at review. Use the player's school program for the next schedule.

The bottom line for Dallas boys lacrosse families

For a first try, Bridge's current fall page offers the clearest route because the program is free and can supply equipment. For Spring 2027, Deuces has the most complete public calendar and price information, especially for an in-house first through fourth grade player. Dallas Youth remains the community path for North and East Dallas, though its 2027 details still need to be published.

For a fifth through eighth grader, settle DFWL eligibility before comparing uniforms, coaches, or travel. For a high school boy, go directly to the THSLL school or community program. A travel club can add another season, but its name does not settle the weekly drive or the eligible spring team.

Dallas boys lacrosse FAQs

How much does boys lacrosse cost in Dallas?

Bridge's current fall page is free and includes equipment when needed; its undated schedule currently lists October 4 through November 15. Its closed Spring 2026 registration charged no dues, and athletes supplied their own gear. Dallas Deuces lists Spring 2027 registration from $399 to $749 by grade, plus $50 after December 9. Its uniform, personal equipment, and $40 USA Lacrosse membership are separate. Dallas Youth and the reviewed travel clubs do not publish current 2027 player prices.

Which Dallas boys lacrosse program is my son eligible for?

For DFWL play, start with his current school program. If none exists, use the member program aligned with his current school district, then the closest geographic member. Deuces publishes specific parochial-school and sibling exceptions. Deuces says boys in grades one through four can register for its in-house program without a waiver; its separate K/first price line does not confirm kindergarten eligibility.

Where can a beginner start?

Bridge's current fall page welcomes beginners in kindergarten through 12th grade and can provide gear. The page lists October 4 through November 15 without a year. Deuces has a free zero-experience clinic scheduled for December 13 before its spring season. DFWL says member programs may post free intro clinics, but its reviewed page did not show a current clinic listing.

Does a beginner need full boys lacrosse equipment?

It depends on the program. Bridge can provide equipment for fall, while its spring page tells athletes to bring all of their gear. A full boys spring team generally requires a stick, helmet, gloves, shoulder pads, arm pads, mouthguard, protective cup, cleats, and uniform. Ask about loaner gear and goalie equipment before buying.

How can I tell whether a program still has space?

A registration link does not prove that a grade or position has room. Bridge and Deuces publish current or upcoming forms, while Dallas Youth still shows an expired Spring 2026 page. Ask the program to confirm the player's eligible grade group, live opening, practice field, fee, and refund terms before checkout.

Does a Dallas boy need a travel club to progress?

No. DFWL community programs provide the youth spring route, and THSLL member programs provide the high school route. A travel club adds training and tournament dates. Texas Nationals says its current boys teams are selected. ADVNC's gender-neutral page says tryouts have concluded. Neither page presents a current open-entry substitute for a local spring program.

Use the Dallas youth sports hub to compare other local sports, and the pre-season playbook to sort registration, gear, and schedule handoffs before the first practice email.

Lacrosse in other locations

Before enrolling, reconfirm current program dates, fees, age requirements, and availability directly with each provider.

Get the Pre-Season Playbook

Get everything you need to know before try-outs start. How to pick the right team, dodge hidden costs, and start the season feeling in control (not behind).